Skip to main content

Family Law

Search for an Attorney  

Who Can Get Married In Oklahoma?

In general, in order to get married in Oklahoma, a person must be unmarried and at least 18 years old. If the person is under 18 years of age, they can generally get married so long as they have the written consent of their parent or guardian. Every person under the age of sixteen (16) years is expressly forbidden and prohibited from entering into the marriage relation except when authorized by the court.