Skip to main content

Employment Law -- Employee

Search for an Attorney  

What is the minimum wage in North Dakota?

The minimum wage in North Dakota is $6.55 per hour. An employee who customarily and regularly receives more than $30 per month in tips can be paid a minimum cash wage of $3.45 per hour. However, his or her tips plus the cash wage must equal at least the full minimum wage of $6.55 per hour for all hours worked each workweek.